CIRCLE OF TRUST…

One of the movies that make me laugh each and every time is Meet the Parents.   Robert De Niro is constantly talking to Ben Stiller about how he was being analyzed to see if he would fit into the “CIRCLE OF TRUST”. 

Well it got me to thinking about how much trust I place in people.  I guess naivety, or whatever, I just thought everyone was for the most part trustworthy.  In the last few years I have been burned numerous times to where I don’t feel that way any more.  I was sort of picturing it this morning as I had this large circle that had big flashing lights on it that said ENTER…WELCOME!!!!  Now my picture is changing… I am hesitant to trust much of anything to include people~sad to say.  I guess it is the process of learning the hard way, getting burned, getting hurt, getting crushed.  My Circle is no longer big…actually it is very small.  There is no flashing lights welcoming anyone and my gauge for trusting have changed a great deal from three years ago.

Will that change?  Should I always have my guard up?  People consider me to be a kind gentle soul, which I want to continue being, but I have become extremely skeptical in life and people.  I don’t want to be anything other than real, kind and gentle, but I also don’t want to be burned ever again.  (I know that isn’t going to happen) but for now I am a little more leery. 

Just a thought….reading some of the amazing blogs lately, and what I wrote yesterday, life is too short to be skeptical.  But it is also too short to be walked on, hurt  and used over and over.   Hopefully I will come to a good balance soon.

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Friends, People Watching, Places Not To Go, Places To Go and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to CIRCLE OF TRUST…

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

