Air Hockey

So those who know me know I can be fairly competitive.

There have been two air hockey tables at a favorite pizza parlor we have been going to since I moved to the States in 1974. It is always a favorite spot to visit when we have family in town as it site right on the river and an old fashioned Carousel.

When I was younger my little brother and I would always play against each other in between rides on the Merry-go-round. He is as competitive as me. As he got older he became better than me and teased me a bit. Well probably ten years ago we were playing a game and I lost a point I don’t recall but I hit the puck to the table a bit harder than should have and left a small mark on the table. (Embarrassing as I am a good loser it was just a fluke I promise). I never lived this down. Every time we have visited the restaurant the kids and friends have to recall the mark I left on the table.
Well sadly today- we went there to celebrate my daughters birthday and we discovered they have taken the table away. There was still one air hockey table left so we can still play but not the marked table.
So of course my kids love to challenge me and of course they are all much better than me so I have grown up a bit and try to lose gracefully. They always laugh so hard when I lose, not sure why.
Jake and I after he beat me 7-0.

20130317-212917.jpg

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

