NOSOCOMEPHOBIA

Name of phobia relating to the fear of hospitals.  I have never been a huge fan of hospitals, but the last few years having to go into the parking lot or knowing I will have to go into a waiting room or a patient room gives me major anxiety.

I decided I needed to look this up as it is the second day in a row I have had to be at the hospital.  Tonight I was visiting a friend who is recovering from a heart attack.

While I was in there, the beeping noises of the machines, the nurses in and out of the room, the man sharing a room with my friend, sort of just got to me.  I tried all my breathing techniques and meditation techniques so no one would sense my general fear and anxiety coming through.

This fear may have started when I was in the hospital on three different occasions after having my children.  I remember being lonely, scared, it smelt funny and all the noises.  It would seem I would just drift off into slumber land and a nurse would come in to take my vitals, or tell me it was time to nurse.  There would be visits, but after a week of being in there soon, people go back to their lives, and the only people you have to visit with is the nurses.  Some of them want to talk, some could be less interested.

Tonight I tried to exit semi quickly, but with no luck.  And I felt bad as I hate feeling lonely, and I didn’t want my friend to go through the same feeling.  I was close to an hour away from home and the flood gates of heaven had opened up tonight.

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

