Why Can’t it just Sprinkle

The saying….”when it rains it pours”….  I wonder why this is.  Why can’t it just sprinkle?  It would make things a bit easier I think rather than being dumped on with bad news or bad things.

These last two weeks have been a struggle for me, more so than usual.  I wrote on taking my daughter to the emergency room last week, well yesterday she was in again for the same problem.  After two CT scans, they decided she needed a Quinsy Tonsillectomy.   The surgery went well, but she will be down for a week possibly two.  They are keeping her all day and possibly overnight to make certain no blood clots form or infection is mostly cleared.  My youngest daughter got her full arm cast on Tuesday, as she has cracked her elbow and her growth plate on her wrist.

I got an email from a friend this morning who I was sending lots of prayers and thoughts too.  I hadn’t heard from him in quite a while.   I emailed him, and he finally got back to me today.  He said the treatment hasn’t gone so well, and the news wasn’t positive.  He also said he had not much strength to keep up emails etc., so I wont be hearing from my friend anymore.

I got another phone call from another dear friend telling me about the same thing.   His health is alright, but his family life, and busy schedule has left it so the conversation we used to share most everyday is ending.   Another good friend had a heart attack last week.

So I ask myself this morning…. why?  Why do things happen all at once?  Cannot things be scattered more, so it isn’t so overwhelming to the brain? 

On a positive note, the gentleman I have been dating  fairly regularly is so kind to me.  He is an encouragement and his kindness to me is lovely.  More than I am used to receiving~so it is nice to have a bit of sunshine in my stormy times.

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Friends, Photography, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Why Can’t it just Sprinkle

  1. thosnut says:

    A friend of mine has the river of bad news too right now. I’ve been there myself. I always tell myself that there will be a bottom and then the only way to go is up. It’s sad, but true that pain gives meaning to pleasure and pleasure gives meaning to pain. It’s not easy to go through, but it makes the good times mean more. Hang in there and focus on that kind man. There are not enough good people out there, and we need more people like that in the world.

  2. Madhu says:

    My sympathies Miss M. Everyone goes through bad times, some more than others. Wish there were answers.to why. Hope things turn around soon.

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

