Graduation Joy…

Last night my lovely girl got dressed up and walked across to receive her completion of the 8th grade.

Graduations can of course at times be warm, long, boring, but I can say that this graduation was not this way. At about 5:30 I got home from work to find my grandson, my father, my son, my daughters at my house. My oldest daughter was laying on the couch looking quite pale and a bit of pain from her tonsillectomy. My youngest daughter had clothes strewed through the room and bathroom as she was quickly getting ready for the ceremony. My father was watching the third game of Baseball (U of O lost), and my grandson was running around grouchy because he had no nap for the day. Kels wasn’t going to be able to attend the ceremony so I offered to take my grandson so she could get some quiet time.

HEHE little did I know that the short nap he took in my father’s car on the way to the school would give him a burst of energy. Add that to balloons everywhere, people everywhere, and he sort of went bizerk. At first I had my father sitting on one end of the aisle and my son sitting on the other end, so he could not make an escape which he tried numerous times. After playing with sunglasses, a pen, my phone, pouring a bottle of water down my lap I decided to let him run in the hallway as to not disturb the rest of the ceremony.

20120612-113850.jpg

20120612-113906.jpg

20120612-113858.jpg

20120612-113914.jpg

20120612-113922.jpg

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Graduation Joy…

  1. niasunset says:

    Congratulations! This is one of the proud of moments dear Miss M. Blessing and Happiness, Thanks and Love, nia

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

