Healed ??

20121103-000335.jpg

It has been over a year now since I was sincerely hurt and I am wondering now if I can say my heart is healed? Can that happen? I think so~ with time (lots of time) and knowing the other person has healed and moved along with their life. Possibly that happened right away with him, I don’t know- I would like to think that it took him a while to heal as well (but unsure). I thought I knew this person very well, but I didn’t. In fact if his love was so great and he was as kind as he claimed the whole matter would have been handled differently.

I have to say I don’t think about it everyday anymore. I don’t wonder what went wrong or the what-if’s the why? I see on his blog posts that he is happy and his wife is happy and they are encouraging one another. That was a sincere desire for me even if it meant that There would be hurt in the process.

Of course at first I felt so hurt, then anger, then hatred extreme hatred. I didn’t know how long it would take for the hatred part to subside-or even if it would, but it has. It took almost 7 months of me hating someone for it to finally subside. The word hate is awful~it is not part of my personality. I do not generally hate anyone not even my ex hubby. I am gentle amd loving and it takes alot for me to express or show my anger.
Life has been sincerely good to me. God has been sincerely good to me. I have been blessed with my family as always, new friends, new hobbies and kept my old ones as well. Joined more fly fishing clubs and classes. I as well have a loving friend that is most supportive and loving.
I struggle with my health stuff, but even now there are days that I just get up and go. I don’t let it hold me back-don’t hide in that perverbial hole I like to generally hide in.
I want to remember the wonderful times we shared together but with balance. I cannot remember very often but there is a special place in my heart and mind it remains tucked away. It also helped that I returned the special keepsakes he had given me. It sort of put closure on it in my mind.
I want to share that with anyone who maybe dealing with heart ache to know it will subside. It will get better with time and prayer. Or meditation. Hard to see it when you are in the midst of the pain but it does. Believe!!!
I say prayers everyday for health, happiness and healing for everyone to include Munch, SM, SS and his most lovely wife and his family. I pray that all the hardships he faces with is dear Family’s estate and the clean up and challenges coming into winter. I want them to live life happily.

20121103-000507.jpg

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Healed ??

  1. What a relief to have arrived in this safe harbor of calm. Your photo is beautiful, and very apt. I scrolled down through your posts, and I see happy kids, and fun family activities. My mom used to say, “The best revenge is living well.” Wishing you all the best.

  2. niasunset says:

    my best wishes too dear M, love, nia

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

