99% Positive is slipping

This last week has been filled with many tragedies that either were in the media or silent.

Monday evening a 51-year-old man placed his head on the rail road tracks by my work just as a freight train came through. Then the horrible shootings in Portland Oregon and Connecticut . I am so confused by what these people are thinking. Is life so horrible for them.

Tonight was no difference. I was at work while everyone was in celebrating Christmas parties and wedding receptions. My boss came in by himself which was a bit unusual. I waved but didn’t have much time to stop and say hello. He sat and waited until my guests had left and he said he needed to speak with me. I was thinking I was in trouble as I walked through the kitchen to find him. Instead, he pulled me to the side of the restaurant to tell me that out maintenance man and dear friend Bill (the kindest man you will ever meet) and his wife were driving for vacation and they were in a terrible traffic accident. His wife died instantly. The news even as I write it is so horrible and sad.  http://www.kval.com/news/local/Fatal-crash-blocks-Hwy-126E-near-the-McKenzie-River-Bridge-183654961.html   See I have known them for 25 years of my life. They have been the kindest most loving people. I cannot even imagine why.

I keep trying to wonder why does this happens to the good people in life while those who are evil keep ticking along with life. I am a firm believer in God but this news has caught me off. Doubtful in why he would allow this to happen.

So sad as he told me the tears rolled off my face and my friends hugged me and helped me get my self together. I hugged my boss as he was equally sad and told him I was sorry.

They were so madly in love even after 50 years of marriage I cannot imagine the loss Bill will feel. How do I give comfort in this situation?

Rest in Peace Marilyn~ you touched many hearts.

20121215-225203.jpg

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 99% Positive is slipping

  1. M. Cisneros says:

    Very sad indeed – good is among us, but rarely does it come in the same shocking form as tragedy. Sorry for your loss.

  2. Oh, Maryam, I am so sorry for your loss. Sometimes the world seems so tragically broken. When I feel that way, I try to look for the bright spots. They are out there, but sometimes you have to look for them. Please take good care of yourself.

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

