Rod Class-5

I started writing this post over 2 weeks ago and realize mow I never finished it…oops-

Finished wrapping the guides on my rod late last night in hopes to go to class tonight and place thread preserver on it.

Some are at the point where they are finishing up the rod… and although I am not the last that will place finish on my rod I will be second to last. Not that it is a race by any means but I hate to be the one dragging. Wrapping the guides was so very tedious and time consuming. I think I spent over 60 hours wrapping them in. That did not include the time in class I spent adding the winding check and wrapping the hook keeper in.

We have two weeks off before next class due to the holiday, so I may re-wrap some of my guides and add a decorative thread to it. Depends on how much time I want to spend doing this, it may just stay wrapped up in wait for thread preserver to be added.
I am super happy with how it turned out thus far. The purple on the grey-brown blank, really makes the rod pop. But adding just a line of silver or gold or even yellow may make it pop more.

20121222-032413.jpg

20121222-032426.jpg

20121222-032441.jpg

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

