Blessed this Christmas Day

Today was the first time I hosted Christmas dinner since I was divorced. It was a usual occurance before the divorce having many friends and family come for a large Christmas dinner. I think they grew every year and the year before my divorce we had thirty people.

So I took a break for many reasons but I decided early this month I would once again pre-order prime rib and have others bring a side dish. I re-arranged all the furniture in my tiny duplex and set up to large banquet tables and a beverage table. In all 15 people arrived and we enjoyed the feast. Everyone was happy to include me. So nice to have everyone over for a tradition that had been put on the back burner for a few years. But time to bring them back and start new ones.

I felt very blessed having my family and friends close by. I missed my brother and his family and my father but we called.

Kels helped me with everything as well as Madz my two girls have grown so much. And of course my niece and sister that I didn’t even feel too worn out.

I am lucky blessed and realize how lovely traditions and memories are. How important to keep and even start new ones.

20121226-143903.jpg

20121226-143915.jpg

20121226-143945.jpg

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blessed this Christmas Day

  1. Larry D. Graves says:

    Family is very important. Thanks for including me.

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

