Hope Springs…

Eternal. Two years ago my youngest daughter decided she wanted to live with her father. This was decided after a poor choices I made and one big fight that came in front of my house one day.

Distraught for a long time I finally reconciled that some day some way things would turn around.

It has taken me so much time, counseling, tears, roommates to fill the void.

Slowly, month by month, big strides forward and strides backwards I made up a bed for her in the spare bedroom tonight. I still had the spongebob sheets I had purchased after the divorce and placed them on her bed. I hung up an old mirror in the room and decided to stop and wait till I get some input on what she would like.

Now we will wait and see. She has stayed with me many times the last few months. Now that I do not have an occupant in the room I will make it up for her so she has a space she can come and crash. A space of her own here at my small little dwelling space.

I so love my kids. They have grown much faster than anyone could have told me.

20130120-211957.jpg

20130120-212847.jpg

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

