ON THIS UPCOMING HEART DAY….

It is okay to be alone. I am good with this at this time.

I believe Valentine’s Day is overrated anyways.

If you would have asked me this when I was young~ like teenage young, then I would say NO!!!

After I got married and had children it was a tradition of mine, if I wasn’t working at the restaurant, I would make a gourmet dinner of sorts. Something out of the box and extravagant to include appetizers and dessert. Now they have all mostly grown and have their own loves in their lives they have happily moved onto their own traditions.

Going out on this day has never been a priority on my list since I have worked in the restaurant industry for so long and have seen how unromantic being out on this day can result to be. The restaurant is generally so very busy, that we are pushing people through as fast as they will eat their entrees. Always seems so rushed, stressed and over sold.

I was supposed to work tomorrow night, which would have been fun to watch all the couples come in and out, but I have been so sick that it will not be happening. I hate being around people when I am this sick as well anyways because I don’t want to appear weak.

So being alone works perfectly in my plan. I will rent a movie or read a book and drink some tea in toast of everyone celebrating V~day. Hoping that it will be just what every person was hoping for on this day. love fanpop

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ON THIS UPCOMING HEART DAY….

  1. You are very sweet. I think I would choose your quiet way of celebrating in any case. I hope you feel better soon.

  2. adinparadise says:

    Feel better soon. I hope you enjoyed your day. 🙂

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

