22 Years Ago Today

kels and wes

Kels and Wes 2012

visit 001

Kels, AJ and Mimi 2012

104

Kels and Madz Hike 2011

Aidan and Kelsey

Bubba loves his Momma

keley 2008

Kels 2008

kelsey 2009

Kels 2009

kelsey age 18

Kels 18th bday

kelsey 2006

Kels age 15

  I was given one of the biggest blessings of my life.  My daughter Kels.

I remember the days I found out I was pregnant and I vividly remember the day she was born.  Being a first time mom, I was so nervous, so scared, worried all through my pregnancy.  Worried about her health, worried about providing for her, worried if I would be a good momma.  Somehow after being in labor for so long and then getting to hold my much-anticipated bundle of joy, my worries diminished.  (not permanently), but for a short while, my heart just grew so big and I was so amazed about this bundle of love that grew in my tummy for nine months.

As the years have passed and I have watched her grow into a beautiful, classy, lovely young woman my love has only grown for her.  I didn’t think that was possible, but it has.  For all my children and for her being my first.  She is now an amazing lady, momma, hard worker, kind spirit and not fearful to take the world on.  Something I didn’t possess at her age.  I know that is a trait she has taken on from her father.

It seems now that she has gotten older, our bond has grown stronger as mother daughter.  We have always had a good relationship, but it has gone through its ups and downs with teenage years, divorce and life in general, but it seems the last year or more I have been able to spend more time with her than ever before.  Hold on tight to your babies, they grow up fast.

I am so proud of her.  HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY BEAUTIFUL GIRL….KELSEY LEANNE

 

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 22 Years Ago Today

  1. Happy birthday to you both!

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

