A Dear John Letter

So I have had a huge desire to write a letter to someone who hurt me beyond rational comprehension. But I don’t want to address it to him I would like to address it to the other women in his life who he has hurt or continues to hurt.

It would go something like this… Dear Bucky, Stella, Dayle, Marilyn- we all have one thing in common. There is a man who made himself very familiar to each and every one of us and has no comprehension or conscience of the hurt he causes.

I would then go into great detail all the promises, loves, affirmation he gave me . And then ended it without a goodbye. Ended it to repair his prior love. I was hurt, upset, angry and then reconciled it by myself that it was over.

I was over it and moving forward till I found out recently that he is back to his manipulative lying ways. I want to warn them so they don’t go through the hurt I have gone through.

But would they hear me? Would they understand? Or are they already wrapped up in his bs? Part of me would feel good, but most of me would feel the hurt again especially if I exposed all I have.

So how do you write a politically correct dear John letter without causing agony again. Is it something I should let be and let these other women go through what I did? I am so angry but I do have a friend tell me you should sleep on it before you move forward. Any thoughts???

20130527-210747.jpg

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Dear John Letter

  1. Jody and Ken says:

    Is that a bird’s nest made out of guano? Barnacles? I am so sorry you’re going through this. Aaaarggghhh! Guys like this give guys a bad name. Maybe he belongs inside the picture above. Ken

    • Miss P says:

      Barnacles yes, if I could have found guano and then framed it around his face then put it up I would. Yes I hope guys like this are few and far between. I have learned a lesson a super hard way. Thanks for commenting Ken.

  2. Jody and Ken says:

    Oh, wait, you haven’t… I mean, you haven’t already… dear god. Ken

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

