Celebrating Second Families

Tonight I got off work in time to celebrate a birthday with my extended family. When you work for an employer for over 26 years you sort of get adopted-well I think. It has been this way for me anyways. I have worked for my boss and his wife and have become very close to all the family members over the years. They still give me plenty of advice, but now they mostly give my kids advice.

It was my dear friends 72nd birthday and his two sisters and my boss were all there to celebrate. I took the picture and toasted him with a Manhattan. He is doing okay- he lost is true love early this year in a tragic accident.

He is in great shape for his age!! Happy Birthday Bill. Wishing you a blessed year.

20130629-221107.jpg

20130629-221117.jpg

Of course it was after I took the photo I saw my reflection in the mirror as if I was part of the family 🙂

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Celebrating Second Families

  1. cindy knoke says:

    how perfectly wonderful!!

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

