Polka Dots-pretty

20130808-084026.jpg

My daughter purchased this cute dress a few weeks ago and I was instantly in love. I asked her if I could borrow it.

Now I am not a normally a dressy person. In fact it has probably been at least 4 years since I wore a dress.

This morning I got ready as usual and when I slipped on the dress I felt happy. Pretty. Smile on my face and feeling extra confident. Funny how some material items can make you feel good.

20130808-084009.jpg

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Polka Dots-pretty

  1. M. Cisneros says:

    Very cute indeed! Not a dress person either, but sometimes its fun to embrace the girly stuff of the world. The red shoes give it a great snap!

    • Miss P says:

      Thanks Marci, I didn’t want to wear flip flops and I didn’t have any other dressy shoes, but my black ones…. not sure if it really works, but I am definitely embracing my feminine side today 🙂

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

