Little Creature

As I was hiking to Proxy Falls last week I came across the cutest little creature scurrying along the path.

It seemed lost and disorientated. I don’t know if in fact it was, but I have never seen anything quite like it before. It was extremely tiny almost like a mouse, pure black and a long nose a bit like a shrew. It was running along side of the creek and occasionally it would lose its footing and fall in. At first I thought “oh no” but then I saw it swimming back up to the moss covered sides and back up onto the trail. It didn’t seem bothered by my presence. It was probably as big as my pinky finger.

20130831-083052.jpg

20130831-083207.jpg

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Little Creature

  1. Great photos, The little critter does not appear to be a man eating beast at least. 🙂

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

