Does He Know????

My lovely wonderful sweet grandson came to visit me this weekend for my birthday. I have been his “Mimi” since he started identifying me with a name.

BUT…… EEEEK ….. WAIT…..

I turn one year older and the very next day he is calling me GRANDMA……….. :((( Why the shift in names- I wonder? He is three and I am fairly sure no one said “hey look- Mimi is now 45, so call her grandma”.

Needless to say it made me feel old. There was something youthful about the name Mimi, something very delightful. But I am his Grandma, so I guess my nickname is gone- hopefully not forever.

aidan and cookie

 

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

