THINGS I AM THANKFUL -day 1

With Thanksgiving a few weeks away, I am challenging myself and anyone who wants to participate to list one or more things to be thankful for each day.

I know we spend one day getting together eating, thanking friends and family and saying grace before a warm dinner or the delicious pumpkin pie someone graciously brought to the table. I was thinking what if I list each day something or multiple things I am thankful for. I am not listing them in any particular order. I just want to make sure I list all of them- goodness I know this may be many posts. But I am challenging myself to write at least one thing each day in November.

SO HERE IS DAY ONE:

My heritage. Most of my followers know I was born in Tehran, Iran in 1968. I lived there with my family for only six years of my life but I have many early memories of living there.
One of my favorite memories is getting together once a week for a day. Now this was not just immediate family, this was Cousins, Aunts, Uncles, Grandparents, Nieces, Nephews, Brothers, Sisters. We would get together generally at my grandparents house for a day of playing, sharing, supporting, loving, crying and eating!!!! Eating a large dinner all together once a week. Not once a year.
It was a lovely time for me. I know I was young but the sense of gathering is still in my mind and heart.
Even though part of my family is currently half a world away I still have a sense of closeness via email or Facebook.
My sense of family and traditions I believe began where I was born. A beautiful country filled with beautiful people and scenery.

20131101-221215.jpg

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to THINGS I AM THANKFUL -day 1

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

