Thankful For-day 5

Today…long day at work, reminds me how thankful I am for my job.

When I was 19, I wondered into a restaurant I had never visited and turned in my resume. I was attending The Culinary program and had high aspirations of having my own restaurant someday. 26 years later I am still surrounded by the same people that hired me and have experienced enough of the restaurant business to no longer have the desire to own a restaurant.

I have experienced many things working st The Oregon Electric Station. hostess, bartender, waitress, menu creator, IT person, caterer of very fancy events, and currently Human Resources, Payables, Admin. Assistant and part time server a few nights a month.

My bosses are my second family. Customers know me fairly well. They have been at the birth of each one of my children, I have been to their wedding. I have attended funerals. We have laughed and cried together.

I have experienced so much as an employee: football games, basketball games (college and NBA), travel, raising my youngest in the office as I worked. Lovely meals.

Sure there aren’t days I wonder what-if? But in today’s economy I am thankful and blessed to have a second family in my employers.

20131105-221716.jpg

20131105-221739.jpg

20131105-221806.jpg

20131105-221915.jpg

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thankful For-day 5

  1. cindy knoke says:

    how perfectly wonderful~

  2. M. Cisneros says:

    I am so glad to have been part of this experience and have to say it was throughly enjoyable to see in your element. Great post!

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

