THANKFUL FOR-Day 7

My Father. I have written about my papa before, but I probably cannot repeat enough how lucky I am

Being a foreigner in a Country that isn’t very tolerant of Persian’s he has faced many hardships head on. In the late 70’s early 80’s he moved to the States to be close to his family. Leaving a successful career behind he knocked on many door steps to get work. He has now had recognition in Architectural Digest several different times. He has also won many design awards for the firm he retired from in Tacoma, Washington. He designed and re-worked many schools in the State of Washington.

He is also an amazing painter. He will go up into the mountains or on the ocean sketchbook always in his hand. He will sketch something he sees and then sometimes he will paint it on a white canvas as he envisioned it. My fathers office is full of sketchbooks. Sketch after sketch in these books line a whole bookcase.

I got my love of the outdoors from my papa who took me out as a young girl in Iran.

Thank you dad for showing me how to face things head on and appreciating the beauty of landscapes.

20131107-202310.jpg

20131107-202345.jpg

20131107-202514.jpg

20131107-202548.jpg

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

