THANKFUL FOR ~ Day 12

My mom!!!

20131112-233121.jpg

A young, beautiful red-head raised in the small town of Sherwood, Oregon decided to take on the world with the help of my dad. She was the first in her family to attend a University. It was there she met my dad and became pregnant with my sister. After graduation and quick marriage she moved to San Francisco with my young sister. She always recalls stories of the different things she loved about living there. I am not really certain how long they lived there, but probably about a year and a half they moved back to Tehran.

My mom had a bit of culture shock, but it didn’t take her too long to become acquainted with her new life and new family overseas.

20131112-233.  702.jpg

After living there quite a while she decided to move back to the states with us three kids in tow without my dad. A pretty bold move on her part.

When she arrived back in Eugene, she lived with a good friend while looking for a house to move into and learning how to drive so she could get us to school and back.

Now I am not saying everything went well for my mom. Actually I remember a super rough patch she went through and somehow she moved forward.

I saw these pictures a few days ago when I went to visit her. They were sitting randomly on her bookcase. I don’t remember my mom looking this way, but the pictures are all there.

I love my mom dearly. I choose to live close to her so I can help out if she needs something. But I can honestly say she has been there for me the last four years than I have been for her. Thank you mom you are so beautiful.

20131112-234829.jpg

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

