THANKFUL FOR- Day 19

20131119-004414.jpg

My little brother who is turning FORTY TODAY!!!

I would say that growing up in the middle (older sister younger brother) I was closest to my brother.

As young kids we would make forts out of blankets on Saturday mornings and pretend we were on a long lost island and of course watch cartoons. We played board games often and I was the queen of cheating at monopoly. And we both loved to play so much, but I would not let on, I would bargain or bribe him into doing one of my chores in trade of playing a board game with him. He didn’t know till later that I loved playing as much as he did.

Every summer we would walk to the local swimming pool and play different games in the pool. We were both water hounds. Even after I was married we would still play games of monopoly, uno, Nintendo and occasional tennis here and there.

I don’t see him much anymore since he moved to California and started a beautiful family, but when we do get together at least once per year it is aost as no time has past. We are competitive and laugh, wrestle and recall on memories of when we were young.

WE ARENT SO YOUNG IN AGE ANYMORE BUT STILL YOUNG AT HEART. LOVE YOU RAT!!!!

20131119-002405.jpg

20131119-002525.jpg

20131119-004309.jpg

20131119-004322.jpg

20131119-004339.jpg

20131119-004358.jpg

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

