THANKFUL FOR~Day 23

20131007-222126.jpgMy fabulous son.   I know I have written about him before, but I cannot probably write enough about how blessed and thankful I am for him.

When I first found out I was pregnant, I had my four-month old daughter in my arms.  I remember crying, wondering how the heck could I be pregnant so soon?  I thought I had done all responsible manners to make sure that we would create our family on our time frame.  God had different plans for our family.

I had many complications with my pregnancy with him.  And his birth didn’t go much better.  They had to do an emergency C-section and at the time, my anesthesia wore off, so they had to put me under.  Apparently when they give you a general anesthesia it will affect your child as well.  So, his poor dad, had to wait in the waiting room instead of being present for his birth, and then when they came out with him, he wasn’t moving.  He was groggy from the general, so his dad thought there was something wrong with him and began sobbing.   Of course I didn’t know any of this because I was out cold for about four hours after his birth.  They had him in the NICU while I was in recovery and I remember waking up to my sister sitting by my side.  I was confused, so she explained everything that happened.  Not long after that the nurse came into my room and asked me if I was ready to meet my son.  She propped me up in bed and walked away.  A few minutes later I could hear a set of lungs screaming coming towards my room.  He was a curly black-haired chunky monkey.  Goodness almost 9 pounds.  I still felt really weak so I asked my sister if she wanted to hold him~ and she was so excited.  She stood by me as she held this bundle of love and we stared at all his beautiful features with tears rolling out of our eyes.  He then came into my arms, and I couldn’t believe how this guy such a love, silent and awake was staring at me with his big beautiful eyes.

jake and i

Well now my guy is almost 22 and is so accomplished.  He lives on his own, works full-time as a server at the restaurant.  He is so handsome, and of course charming, that he has broken the hearts of many girls I am certain.  Standing at 6’4″ now he loves to play basketball at the recreation center at the University of Oregon, at the Athletic club and then he also plays volleyball with a city league team.   He has helped me coach  volleyball for at least 5 of the 10 years I have coached.  He has such a patient spirit that he is a natural leader.

jake and zadie

I am so thankful for my bundle of joy and not a day goes by that I am thankful God had his own planning for our family.

reza4SCRAPBOOK17

jacob

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

