THANKFUL FOR-Day 25

My vegetable garden and love of growing things.

I have always liked the taste of tomatoes as they are picked from the vine on a hot summer afternoon.

15 years ago my mother and I decided to rent a half of a plot in a community garden. After the first year we decided it wasn’t enough space so we increased it to a full plot. And several years later we added another full plot.

We grew so many wonderful things and turned it into somewhat of a secret garden. There was a trellace on each end of the garden with peas on one and beans and squash growing over the other. We has wind chimes and a bird feeder. Automatic water timer in case we couldn’t make it down each day.

About yow years ago my mother was in a car accident on the way to the garden After that summer we both had a bad feeling about driving the distance to the community garden.

It was at the beginning of this year I was thinking how much I missed gardening and at the same time my mother expressed her sadness of not gardening.

So I came up with the brilliant idea of putting some raised beds in my back yard so we could have the joy of gardening without my mom having to travel so far.

Yesterday as I was pulling the poor frozen black tomato vines I was feeling thankful of my joy of gardening. Not to mention the beautiful vegetables.

20131125-214037.jpg

20131125-214056.jpg

20131125-214115.jpg

20131125-214136.jpg

20131125-214151.jpg

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

