A WONDERFUL GIFT

Do you ever receive something that is so warming, no words can describe?

This morning I received an unexpected surprise. My cell phone rang… The first time, the call did not go through when I answered. About five minutes later the phone rang once again, and who was on the other end…My Auntie Mina from overseas. I have not heard her voice in over a decade. We have communicated since I moved from Iran only by writing.

It brought back a flood of good memories of her and my cousins. She had the opportunity and used it to call and wish me and the family a Merry Christmas and send her love.

I often think now that the older I get the more sentimental I become. Gatherings or hearing from my family, kids and friends are the best gift. So I would say- it was a day full of blessings and surprises. SO GREAT!!!

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A WONDERFUL GIFT

  1. Happy Bare says:

    The best blessings are the smallest cause they are easy to keep in your heart.

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

