WONDERFUL NEW YEARS DAY FLOAT

I played hookie from doing year-end taxes and took an invitation to go fishing on the McKenzie.  Of course yesterday when confirmed the float it was partly sunny and about 50 degrees out.  Today, when we started at 11 it was 33 degrees and foggy-when we got off the river it was 3 pm, 39 degrees and foggy, but it was a beautiful on the river.  I had to row a little bit so I didn’t freeze my butt off….

disclaimer….no fish were harmed in this fishing trip…none, zero, nada

 

mckenzie14DSCN0113mckenzie maryammckenzie7mckenzie5mckenzie4mckenzie 3

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WONDERFUL NEW YEARS DAY FLOAT

  1. Happy Bare says:

    Wow! look at those photos!. Now I know you are pleased with your new camera. Keep shooting! I have been a professional photographer for many years, and I can tell that you have an eye for style. The photo of the prow and the boots are witness. Shoot shoot shoot!

  2. niasunset says:

    My crazy blogger friend 🙂 In this cold weather!!!! But I loved your photographs,Thank you, Happy New Year dear M, love, nia

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

