CALENDAR is filling up…

CALENDAR
Today I started looking over my calendar for fly fishing trips I have planned. With this weather, and the boredom of winter setting in I anxiously am looking forward to several trips upcoming this Spring.

I am going to several new spots with both my Damsel Fly Group (ladies only) and the Cascade Family Fly Fishing Club. One outing to include a new style of fishing for me Czech Nymphing with several guides who have knowledge in this field. We are going up to the Crooked River and fishing with the guide/teachers for a day and half and the rest of the time will be exploring, eating and having fun with the girls. And the next three upcoming trips will be to Horton Pond, Pronghorn Lake and the Deschutes for the Salmon fly hatch.

I need to get my gear together and start tying flies for all if these trips, but I AM SO VERY EXCITED….. Makes looking at all the rain, snow, wind a bit more passionately knowing that the rivers are filling up with much needed H20

trillyfish

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Fly Fishing, Friends, Fun, Peigahi, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

