My Niece and Nephew

It’s sort of sad how busy life gets and you can’t find much time to hang out with your family.

Kate now needs to make a decision on which college she will be attending in the fall. And Kell is a teenager.

My niece Z is growing up so fast and soon I will be lucky to be an auntie once more. My father said he hopes it’s a boy so our family name doesn’t end with my brother.

20140304-172641.jpg

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Family, Peigahi and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Niece and Nephew

  1. Wishing you all well! If it’s a girl, maybe she will decide to keep the family name for herself. I am happily married, but I kept my name.

    • M says:

      I know I changed my name after I was divorced back to my family name

      • So did my sister after she was divorced, and if she gets married again she is going to keep it. Why should getting married mean giving away your name, which is so symbolic of one’s identity? I wouldn’t expect a man to take my name, but I hung onto mine when I got married. Best wishes to your niece. She’s lucky to have such a good auntie.

      • M says:

        will forever keep my name even if I get married again. Thank you…I am the lucky one.

  2. Happy Bare says:

    It goes by so fast. Get your priorities straight and savour the moment.

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

