Bobby McFerrin

On Sunday evening driving home, I turned on NPR and caught the middle of this very interesting interview. I didn’t know who was getting interviewed for about ten minutes of listening, but I was so enthralled with what he was saying and improvising on the radio. It was magical and soothing. Widely known for his song Don’t Worry Be Happy.

 

bobby mcferrin, wbgo.org

Part of his daily routine is to get out of bed and make something musical before he does anything else throughout his day. To be able to make the sounds he can make come out of his body is amazing. Another interesting note was that he does not like to write lyrics, because he said for him it is just the way he can express his voice and whomever is on the other end can take away from his creation however it touches them. HOW AMAZING!!!!

Towards the interview he spoke on the song Psalm 23 which he dedicated to his mother. The lyrics were changed to make The Lord His Shepard a Woman. This was because he said when people think of their fathers, they don’t always have great memories associated and he felt this should be a tribute to mothers. Beautifully sung and gives me time to ponder.

I ENCOURAGE EVERYONE TO LISTEN TO IT HERE, AND IF YOU HAVE A VISUAL, LOOK AT THE PICTURES ASSOCIATED AS WELL.

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Creative Stuff, Love, Music, Peigahi and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bobby McFerrin

  1. Very interesting! I love the way and reasons he changed the shepherd to a shepherdess. Thank you for sharing.

  2. Happy Bare says:

    A very talented and clever person. Glad to have caught up wit him again.

  3. Alex says:

    Hello Maryam,

    I don’t know you but i am leaving a comment on your blog concerning another blogger who posted an article accusing me of illegally accessing your account to send him harrasing comments.

    you can find the article here:

    http://elementalprofundity.com/2014/03/06/a-daily-battle/

    This person is deranged and has been going to the police accusing me of ‘hacking’ his computers, and hacking other people’s computers to send him messages. It looks like you may have responded to his blog concerning defamatory articles he keeps writing about me. Starting in 2009, this guy (who is named Mark S. Simpson) began mass publishing false accusations about me to anyone who will listen to his lunacy, and had been doing it non-stop for 5 years so far. Only recently (December of 2013) did i put up a website about him to start defending myself from his attacks, and now he runs around the internet again sending people to my website claiming that he is being victimized by me while neglecting to tell people that he has been stalking me non-stop for 5 years. I already won a judgement against him in one Court for defamation, and i sued him again and won more damages from his previous employer (for a total of $171,111.11, which is a substantial amount), and even after the last settlement where he promised to stop, he again fell into a psychological collapse and started back on the internet defaming me since 2012 and i have been trying to sue to stop him ever since but because he is wealthy and politically connected, his family keeps interfering everywhere i try to sue him. His family also has friends in the Manhattan DA office, and he even convinced them to arrest me illegally in an effort to help him out in defending against my civil case, and he is trying to get me arrested again by accusing me of writing the comment which I posted above, which appears to have come from you.

    Can you please let me know why he is accusing you of being me, if you know anything about it. He has been trying to claim that his blog followers are helping him to threaten me, and i have been getting death threats but everytime i trace the death threats, it always turns out to be him or his homosexual lover (a person named Brian Albro), and i have not yet once traced a threat i have recieved to anyone else but them, despite the fact that he keeps attempting to claim that his blog followers are the ones threatening me, and doing illegal things against me, as he has just done with you. Also, i know that he has resided in Portland, Oregon before so i don’t know if there is some connection as i see you are also from Oregon.

    From what i can tell from this latest post where he is talking about you, is that it appears that all you did was respond to his blog articles with a comment of support, but now he is saying that this comment was not sent by you, but was sent by me in that somehow illegally accessed your blog account to send it to him. Is it possible for you to write me back at my email and clarify this because he keeps trying to put me in jail by making these false claims against me over and over. He is currently trying to use your blog comment to again put me in jail illegally, and I don’t even know you, nor have i ever attempted to illegally access your account.

    Thank you,

  4. Very interesting post,brings back memories.Thank you for visiting my blog.Warm regards.jalal

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

