What Losing My Job Has Taught Me About Who I Am

Word Mosaic

It’s easy to discern what some people are good at. It’s obvious when you are a great musician, artist, architect, athlete, speaker, writer, chef, politician, scientist, or scholar.

I’ve never felt like I was really good at any one thing. I definitely can’t sing, I can read music but I’m not a great musician, I write and knit for my own pleasure, I run for my mental health, but I wouldn’t consider any of these things a great talent.

I’ve always wondered what it was that I could really do well, what did I have that I could contribute to the world to make it a better place?

Losing my job of seventeen years has forced me to take a hard look at my life and who I am and what it is I want to do.

While in college I cleaned houses for elderly people, at age twenty one…

View original post 154 more words

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi. Bookmark the permalink.

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

