I HAVE DISCOVERED MY PROBLEM

I am not a great follower. In FOX TROT and swing class it was engraved in my brain that the lady follows her partner. I don’t like that… I want to know what is coming next not rely on whatever dance move my partner may have on his mind.

The variations on both the dances and the ability to switch them up are unlimited. But I would much rather there be an actual to do list.. Such as the box step x2 slide step x3 turn step x4 and repeat. This way there is no fumbling or guessing.

I could tell both the teacher and possibly my partner were both getting a bit annoyed with me and my wanting to lead and being too stiff. UGH …

Maybe this has always been my problem in life. I want the reins and control my moves. I don’t want someone else to do it.

I mean I want someone to help make decisions but to actually lead?

I think this has been my problem from day 1. I really never gave it much thought until class tonight. But I know this has been a major part of my life. J can see there being friction if you cannot trust your partner and let them lead in some instances like the box step or slide step. Or maybe in more important things….

SLOW SLOW FAST….SLOW FAST SLOW. I WILL LEARN, I am learning.

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I HAVE DISCOVERED MY PROBLEM

  1. Great discovery about yourself! I say “lead on”!

  2. niasunset says:

    he he he 🙂 Good Luck dear!

  3. Happy Bare says:

    I can tell from your blogging that you have always set your path. It is amazing what we can learn about ourselves if we challenge our thinking occasionally.

  4. Alan says:

    Want you to just have fun. Don’t over analyze. Let your subconscious just flow and take over the “I don’t want to do something wrong” mind set. Please. Just use it

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

