MONDAY MONDAY….

After a long weekend I thought it maybe a struggle getting up for volleyball and work.

Instead, I found myself jumping up at 5 am with enough time to watch a bit of news and enjoy coffee before my trek into town.

I am twenty miles out or maybe 16.2 miles away from where I work now a big difference on my previous five minute car commute or seven minute bike rides I used to make. So time calculation and efficiency with miles will be my challenge.

It was easy this morning, the sun was shining in, birds were busy at the feeders and there was a beautiful breeze of a summer day about to begin.

I suspect once the fall and winter rains come it maybe a bigger challenge popping out of bed, but I am determined. If I set my body clock now I think it will be helpful.

Thankful for a job and a lovely place to live. Loving life this morning although just a few more days of a long weekend would have been awesome!!!

Being finished with the move would be equally awesome….sigh

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

