BACK TO SCHOOL… Is it too late?

Most likely- at least a little bit.

BUT A GREAT PARTNER GOT ME THIS MOST APPROPRIATE MAGNET

So I have wanted to go back to school for a long time. Life events prevented me from doing so. Marriage, children and work. Well I still thankfully am a momma and working, but not to the level I was before.

I also realize looking at the current workforce, most employers don’t really look at 27 years of employment vs. having a bachelors degree.

So I made an appointment and met with an advisor to see how I could convert or transfer my credits to a university and get my bachelors in Accounting or Business Administration with the hopes of maybe getting my education certification as well so I could use that in a teaching scenario. Of course I have plenty to do before I decide which avenue to take. I also have quite a few credits to take before deciding which University I transfer to.

When the advisor pulled my prior transcripts amazingly I could recall every class as if it wasn’t too long ago – although it was 1989. And I was a pretty good student or damn lucky. I will pick brains for that 🙂

So what am I doing- fulfilling a long time goal.

20140717-215931-79171103.jpg

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi, Thing That Matter, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to BACK TO SCHOOL… Is it too late?

  1. Awesome! I have my orientation at the U of O next Wednesday, we could be study buddies 🙂

  2. I did the same a few years ago. I went back to school, finished my degree, and went on for my MFA. It was a great decision.

    I can tell you, being a non-trad student, you’ll take more away from classes and studies than younger students. The information will pair nicely with your life experiences and make more sense as you process them.

  3. banatxx says:

    Ah…you can do it! Awesome!

  4. mihrank says:

    wow – I care and value this blog – you remembered me when my father gave me the same advise. That’s why I graduated by honor degree. Thank you for sharing!!

  5. billgncs says:

    each day is yours to spend 🙂

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

