FIELD OF GOLD

AT THE FENCE LINE ON THE EDGE OF THE FIELD

AT THE FENCE LINE ON THE EDGE OF THE FIELD

I took these photos a few weeks ago one evening just before the sun went down.  This field is the view I have every day when I am out on the patio or in the kitchen.   It is not directly in the backyard, it is about a quarter of a mile away.

I have had fun watching this field evolved from a field of brown dirt to a field of gold that will soon be harvested.  It looks fairly short until I actually walk up to it and the grain is actually almost as tall as me.  Looking into it I feel like I could get lost quite quickly.

The care that has gone into this crop is amazing.  Each week a truck will come down this dirt road in the middle and people will be checking it, bringing large hoses and sprinklers down to water.  And the sprinklers are enormous.  I have no idea how much water actually goes through, but I am sure it is thousands of gallons if not more.

I know it will soon be harvested, but right now I love the view and the contrast of the gold and the orchard behind that is so green.

CONTRAST OF SUN ANGLE

CONTRAST OF SUN ANGLE

 

ENORMOUS SPRINKLERS

ENORMOUS SPRINKLERS

 

THE ORCHARD BEHIND

THE ORCHARD BEHIND

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Garden, Peigahi, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FIELD OF GOLD

  1. Happy Bare says:

    The smaller you feel in expanses such as these, the more connected you become to yourself and the greater world around you.

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

