WHAT A SHOW

The sky put on a spectacular show this evening. I have never seen dark shadows that were streaking across the sky- does anyone know what they are called? .

20140731-213922-77962607.jpg

20140731-213921-77961632.jpg

20140731-213922-77962947.jpg

20140731-213921-77961300.jpg

20140731-213922-77962281.jpg

20140731-213921-77961955.jpg

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Creative Stuff, Photography, Places To Go, The Outdoors and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to WHAT A SHOW

  1. Jueseppi B. says:

    Reblogged this on The ObamaCrat™.

  2. Al says:

    These are gorgeous. I love cloud photos.

    • Maryam says:

      I wish I could take credit. I just have never seen the dark shadows across the sky like that. Is that what they are? Or do they have a different
      Name

      • Happy Bare says:

        I have seen that before but maybe not that pronounced. Guess it’s just the way the dark sun blocking clouds and the sun are lined up and maybe something in the atmosphere that will enhance the darkness. Lots of forest fires up north right now that may be contributing. Thanks goodness for life’s mysteries. I’m glad that I don’t have all the answers.

      • Maryam says:

        you definitely have more than me 🙂 Thank you.

      • Happy Bare says:

        That’s what they ‘cloud shadows’ I googled it an lots of similar photos and explanations

      • Maryam says:

        hooray thanks!!! I will do the same, I honestly have never seen them or maybe I just haven’t looked at the sky enough. You are awesome.

      • Happy Bare says:

        Don’t say that. You’re pretty clever too. You are not afraid to look inside yourself. What is that saying…? ‘An unexamined life is a life unlived’

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

