DANCE FIRST

“DANCE FIRST-THINK LATER it’s the natural order”, Samuel Beckett (1906-1989)

Not sure my dance instructor would agree with this quote.

I finished my ten week series in Fox Trot this evening and I will have to say it ended better than my East Coast Swing class.

Dancing to Sinatra or Bublee is so great especially once you know the steps and transitions.

BUT as my instructor Mr. Staver has engrained in our heads this last ten weeks it is about posture, arm connection and the man being one step ahead in his dance maneuvers to demonstrate which way the partner should follow.

Still a struggle for me to follow, but even Mr. Staver made me practice with him a few times in front of the class and he is such a natural leader I can see where that works without any choreograph. He would have a confident grip on my shoulder blade and just glide me across the floor with his posture and direction of shoulders. Even if I tried to do my own thing he sort of took back over and directed me back to focus. ­čśâ.

He suggested at the end of our lesson tonight that we should all take the fox trot one again before moving onto fox trot two.

IMG_3771.JPG

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Creative Stuff, Fun, health, Music, Peigahi and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to DANCE FIRST

  1. mihrank says:

    Reblogged this on mihran Kalaydjian and commented:
    DANCE FIRST

  2. mihrank says:

    Dancing is like dreaming with your feet!

  3. aFrankAngle says:

    Cheers to your joy of dance. To us, Fox Trot is hard … but the music keeps drawing us back.

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

