SPOOOOKY SOUNDS

So my partner in crime is gone for a long weekend doing a workshop and I am stayed back to hold down the farm (he he-no pun intended).   It’s funny I haven’t lived in my new place long, but I have quickly become accustom to having him around the house.  Feel most secure when he is around.

scary field

Last night as I was letting the dog out, everything seemed extra spooky to me.  The sky seemed darker than usual, the fields looked darker than usual…everything seemed a tad bit eerie.  Then I came in to tuck into bed and it seemed I could hear strange noises I haven’t noticed before.  I am sure they are always there, but when someone else is there, you don’t really think much about it.  The ice dropper seemed louder, the dishwasher was louder, crickets were chirping loudly, I could hear a frog or two.

I think Teddy sensed my uneasiness and stayed close to my side.  There was a few times he would start barking ferociously, which made me feel a bit more nervous.  But in the end I finally fell asleep.  I know there was nothing to worry about, the house is most secure with alarms and such and I have my hammer under the bed in case I need to attack someone….

Tonight the girls are coming over for a sleepover, so I am sure none of those sounds will be an issue.

 

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Garden, Peigahi, Photography, Places Not To Go and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to SPOOOOKY SOUNDS

  1. The picture gave me a “Children of the Corn” moment, was waiting for Isaac to show up, wielding his axe with that evil look on his face, then he was thwarted by a scarecrow and all was right with the world once more.

  2. I get this way sometimes when Anthony works late into the night as well! I’ve gotten less nervous about it, but still … every noise really does remain creepier, every motion from the corner of my eye more suspect.

  3. yammy1998 says:

    Scary. I hate being alone

  4. Maryam says:

    Uhhhhhhh no… Night 2. Got my girly here so not as scared till now

  5. Maryam says:

    Cute, I had the neighborhood nut come by to scare the dogs and clank some chain just to keep you company. Welcome to country living. Just wait till Halloween!

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

