Starting a New Adventure

Today is my first day at school since 1991. I went up to school after work to pick up my textbooks and miscellaneous things I may need to make school a bit doable.
After an hour of searching for my books and waiting in the check out line we find our way to a cash register. The options are to, rent or purchase the books with the hopes they will buy them back at the end of term. The most cost effective for me was to rent. I only have three classes but with books and supples required it was $267.90. WHAT??? I almost had a heart attack.
Next we walked to where my classes will be tomorrow so I hopefully won’t get lost moving from different classes.

I have a bit of monkey mind tonight which is why I am up sharing my bit of fears.

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Starting a New Adventure

  1. inesephoto says:

    I wish you best of luck!

  2. Congrats on your new school life.

    I like blogging because it lets me externalize my inner thoughts, fears and hopes and then I feel better. Keep writing!

  3. Good on ya! Good Luck with the studies

  4. banatxx says:

    Wonderful! Best wishes on what will be a very successful part of your life. Perfect!

  5. niasunset says:

    Good Luck dear Maryam and my Best wishes for you, Love, nia

  6. Oh, Maryam, you will soar and sing your way through it all! Good for you! I really think people who have been out in the world for a while do much better when they go back to school with real life motivations and interests already well developed. You will shine!

  7. aFrankAngle says:

    Oh the sticker shock of textbooks!!!! Online alternatives may exist for e-versions or hard copies.BTW … a celebratory blog party at my place this weekend … Hope you stop by and your readers are welcome.

    • Maryam says:

      I have come to find that out now, I will definitely be researching this next term. I purchased my books sort of last minute before knowing what I was getting into. I hope your party is wonderful, I will stop by online and see what’s up…. ­čÖé maryam

  8. ThIs is excellent news. Best wishes. I hope you will keep us up to date. Hugs, Barbara

  9. I absolutely *know* that you will be a Player, not a Victim, in this new adventure of yours. It’s so intimidating to start anything new, especially (for me, anyway) anything academically demanding, but it should also be exhilarating and empowering as you get more and more involved and invested in the process. I will cheer you on all the way!!!
    xo!
    Kathryn

  10. You are not a victim. You are to be admired. Hugs, Barbara

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

