SIGH….

MIDTERM WEEK…..

YOU WILL GET AN A++ if you tell me where this quote is from and when it was written…  I am only wondering if anyone was like me and didn’t know….

“ALL THAT IS SOLID MELTS INTO AIR, ALL THAT IS HOLY IS PROFANED, AND MAN IS AT LAST COMPELLED TO FACE WITH SOBER SENSES, HIS REAL CONDITIONS OF LIFE AND HIS RELATIONS WITH HIS KIND”

It Must be Midterms

 

I am finished with my tests, but the homework keeps going.  I have a couple of days till my next assignment is due, so some catching up on sleep and ME time 🙂

 

Sociology-of-ET

 

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi, School and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to SIGH….

  1. niasunset says:

    Good luck dear Maryam, and I am sure you will be great. Thanks and Love, nia

  2. Carl Marx? Communist Manifesto? I had to take sociology too, I hated it. Who’s your teacher?

    • Maryam says:

      a!! So i dont hate it yet, but it is a tough class. My teacher is actually pretty interesting otherwise i would hate it. I hare my intercultural communications class. That teacher sucks!!!

  3. banatxx says:

    Best wishes smarty panties!

  4. Jody and Ken says:

    Somebody beat me to it – Karl Marx in THE COMMUNIST MANIFESTO – but it seems to me that in addition to Marx, the “all that is solid melts into air” has a Shakespearean quality about it. I’ll have to check, but it sounds like a phrase lifted from Prospero at the end of THE TEMPEST. Ken

  5. Jody and Ken says:

    Yes:

    Prospero:
    Our revels now are ended. These our actors,
    As I foretold you, were all spirits, and
    Are melted into air, into thin air:
    And like the baseless fabric of this vision,
    The cloud-capp’d tow’rs, the gorgeous palaces,
    The solemn temples, the great globe itself,
    Yea, all which it inherit, shall dissolve,
    And, like this insubstantial pageant faded,
    Leave not a rack behind. We are such stuff
    As dreams are made on; and our little life
    Is rounded with a sleep.

    The Tempest Act 4, scene 1, 148–158

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

