JACKPOT

I think I hit a mega jackpot this term. Two great teachers and a doable school / work schedule. I feel blessed

I was a bit nervous about my creative writing class, but I think this class will be so interesting and challenging at the same time.

My first writing assignment will be a descriptive paper on a favorite place of mine. I have to be able to draw the audience into where I am describing as if they were there themselves. That to me will be delightful I am going to write the paper on being riverside on the middle fork of the Willamette. Fly rod in hand on a warm sunny day.

And then there is math, my teacher is a genius. Really truly. But to make to make the pot even sweeter she is playing music- Walk the Line by Johnny Cash. She believes that music at the beginning will sort of break us free from whatever may be going on and it will allow us to focus and have an open positive mind in class.

I also made my first good friend in school. We have both classes together so we can walk with each other to and from class. She is delightful and so energetic.

THIS IS THE VIEW FROM OUTSIDE MY MATH CLASS….

2015/01/img_4577.jpg

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to JACKPOT

  1. aguywithoutboxers says:

    Have fun in the writing class! Enjoy!

  2. Good Luck for the term, Maryam
    and Happy New Year to You and Yours

    john

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

