Winter Term: 😀

My classes this term are fantastic. My teachers ROCK.

I am taking next level of math and creative writing.
Both teachers are so encouraging and wonderful to work with. My math teacher starts each in class with a piece of music and a trivia question about the music. She is so patient and so brilliant in the way she goes about explaining how to get a solution to the equations.
Creative writing is the most surprising. It is required for the degree I needed and so I Decided I would get it out of the way. I don’t consider myself a creative writer. The way she presents the assignment and what/how we should think and process the assignment is so intuitive. Unlike anything I have ever thought of before.
Last night our first creative essay was due for a grade. The assignment was a surprise because our second in class she asked us to do a class assignment where we had twenty minutes to write something in our life that was a life altering moment. Positive or negative. We didn’t have lynx time to think about it, but she said she wanted to get to know us and this would help. Well 2 weeks ago she passed back our writing and said it would be our first graded essay. We were to take this short story and turn it into a 3-5 page typed essay using particular formats. She has passed back out originals and provided notes on where we could expand etc.
Last evening before handing them in she asked for some volunteers to read their essays out loud. Listening to my classmates tell their stories of life changing moments was so inspiring. And she was so positive. Positive feedback. Lovely feedback. A few of them made me tear up. She looked at me in hopes I would read mine aloud as she knew it was on a difficult subject. One I asked if I could change because I didn’t want to go back to that time. She encouraged me to stick with it and I felt good writing it. I went to read it and emotions welled up unexpectedly. My friend had to finish reading my paper for me.
It was really healing and nice.

IMG_4639

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

