COUNTDOWN

Less than thirty days my daughter will be getting married. The stress meter is beginning to hit the dangerously high point.
So I was trying to remember back to when I was getting married. It definately wasn’t as complicated as weddings can be now. I had to worry about invitations, church, flowers, cake, coffee and punch.

Now if seems that you need: save the dates, invitations, special dress for before wedding, make-up, special dress for wedding along with all the lovely undergarments for the dress. Reception RSVP for dinner after the wedding, MC and DJ for wedding, caterer, flowers, party rental items, programs and I can go on with many more details, but as I write this out I am getting stressed.
If that isn’t enough then let’s add all the weirdo family stuff that has come up the last few days. A family member who is using the wedding to introduce her family to her girlfriend (they apparently don’t know), a long lost aunt that insists on having a corsage. And the list goes on.
my mother always has said, “weddings and funerals bring out the best or worst in people.” I am hoping for best at this time forward.
Not to mention I have my finals for winter term three days after the wedding. EEEK.
I am not certain what this looks like right now but I am taking the advice I have been giving my daughter the last few weeks…. Deep breath!!! eeeeeeek

IMG_4704

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to COUNTDOWN

  1. We had a lovely time with a wedding more like the older ones you describe! We did most the work just a couple of days beforehand, and it all turned out lovely.

    I am a bit perplexed by the aunt you mention. How is this a day about fulfilling her wants?!

  2. mihrank says:

    Remember – it is different now a days before 30 years….Needs Planning – Preparation – Count till 20 – special day to your daughter – congrats!!

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

