Day 3 Juneau- part 1

After several comments I should have started this series as The Cruise I was on last week.  Arrived home on Saturday to a major heat wave and some dead plants.

I will need to post my visit to Juneau I think in several trips as I have so many photos I want to share.

ARRIVING INTO JUNEAU

day3 1

Arrived in Port around noon Today.  I don’t think anyone was expecting the weather to be as beautiful but luckily I packed layers in my shoulder bag and didn’t need them.

After hiking through some of Juneau we caught the excursion bus that was taking us first to Mendenhall Glacier and then Whale watching.

PORT IN JUNEAU WHERE WE DOCKED

day3 3

THE LINES OF THE BUILDINGS ALONG THE HILLSIDE

day3 4

day3 5day3 6day3 7

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in alaska, memories, Peigahi, photograph, photographs, Photography, Places To Go, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 3 Juneau- part 1

  1. cindy knoke says:

    Love Juneau and great fotos too!

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

