His First Fish

Our first time out this year.   Alan packed off for Washington for a week, so I decided to grab my gear and pick up bubba for a morning fishing trip.  

We went to a very close spot that I know they recently stocked with trout. I packed his spinning rod I got him last year and some goop.  And I packed my fly rod and pack of flies.  Charlie came along as well which may have been a bit much.  

Well quite a few casts and he was annoyed we weren’t catching anything.  

I moved up the stream a bit and banked next to this faster moving water.  There was a gentleman who caught his limit in about fifteen minutes  

I cast a purple/orange bead head and in about three casts I had hooked a good sized trout.  Bubba was so excited, he was jumping up and down clapping his hands.  I had him grab the net so he could net the fish which he did very well.  He was analyzing it so carefully, but he wasn’t going to touch it.  

I got this picture of him as best as possible with fish in one hand cell in another.  Quickly so I could release it, and then I let it go.  It took a minute to revive but he finally swam off quickly. 

   
    
 

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in AJ Bubba, Family, Fly Fishing, Fun, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to His First Fish

  1. niasunset says:

    Great handsome man 🙂 Good Luck for him, wonderful photographs Thank you, love, nia

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

