MOVING IS NOT FOR WUSSES

Hard to believe it has been a year. I am so blessed

A FRESH START

A final push of two more days and I will say goodbye to my duplex which has served me so well the last five years.

When I first moved in five years ago, I did not have much with me.  A bed, television, table, some side tables and dishes.  Of course then Mads was living with me most of the time, so lots of school things and clothing and project things.  miscellaneous games.  My son moved in not too much later and I accumulated some of his things.  Then two roommates later and I find myself making multiple trips to Goodwill and one large load to the local dump.  I am unsure how I could accumulate so many things for the last five years.

The duplex is now mostly empty and I am just doing the final clean-up mopping to return the keys to my landlord.  I also painted most…

View original post 189 more words

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to MOVING IS NOT FOR WUSSES

  1. vintage45 says:

    I remember all too well when I moved over ten years ago. There were frequent trips to the dumpster with bags stored in the basement. I realized later that I wasn’t missing anything. So much for being a pack rat. Okay…I still am. My wife constantly accuses me of turning the place into a warehouse. Just because there are over five thousand books and thousands of CD’s, LP’s,cassettes,reel to reel tapes and more in this basement is no reason….well…yes it is. I’m never moving again…at least I hope not. Then again, if I do…maybe it should be to a warehouse..

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

