Monkey Mind

I have been in this situation before. I have lots ahead of me and I can’t seem to get my mind settles enough to just stick to one thing. 

 

image from yogalove.cz

 
I have three math mid-term tests this unit.  With the first one taken this last Friday I felt okay about taking a minor reprieve from intense studies to do some fun things.  

Got a few flies tied for the march brown hatch coming up.  Even a size 18!!   We were possibly going to go fishing today up the middle fork, but a delay in the start of our day allowed us to do some much needed gardening.  Peas and onions planted , rose bed cleaned up and three out of twelve raised beds Charlie proofed. 

Which brings me to Charlie. My now 101 pound baby.  It was just a year ago that Teddy passed away and I felt Charlie may have sensed a bit of my grief.   He didn’t leave my side most of the weekend.  Such a goofy puppy.  He brings me lots of smiles and a bit of frustration.  (A flip flop completely devoured by him). 

As I tell you about my lovely weekend you are probably wondering what is her monkey mind then. 

 

image from pinterest.com

 
Well I can’t sleep.  I just plain haven’t been able to fall asleep or stay asleep.  The minute I place my head on the pillow my mind starts to go at a high rate of speed.  Almost like a hamster spinning on its excerxise wheel. 

I think a lot about work, school, things that need to get done around the house.  My mom-and how her dementia has gotten worse and I need to get her moved into a safe place.  I think about my children and hope, pray they are all happy.  I think about evolving back into being a wife and will I be an okay wife?  Just so many many things that distract me lately.  

About m

new beginnings
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

