Garden Update

Super productive weekend in the garden and I was even able to fish for a few hours yesterday.  I have adjusted well to my school schedule and I must say I like it ALOT. 

So garden update- peas 4″ tall, all flower pots filled with beautiful violas, petunias, and geraniums purchased at Territorial Seed company in Cottage Grove.  Tomatoes purchased and transplanted into larger pots and placed in sunroom awaiting the last threat of frost to pass.  

Today, we added a lovely Zen mask to the back patio, a beautiful clematis to climb the surrounding Hot tub area, and a most unusual plant (name slipping my mind) to keep the hummingbird colony happy. 

   
 Roxy robin is back this year and her nest is close to the bedroom door.  I took a peek when she was away from her nest.  Three eggs she layed.    

 
I LOVE SPRING TIME!!

About m

new beginnings
This entry was posted in beauty, Fly Fishing, gardening, Getting It Done, Peigahi, photograph, The Outdoors, Thing That Matter, vegetables and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Garden Update

  1. Sounds like a peaceful life you’re living. Flowers are pretty.

  2. I love those spring images. A lift to the spirit, indeed.

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

