Realization 

Excuse me for somewhat heavy post. 

In the last few years my mothers mental health   has been diminishing at a more rapid rate  

I say more rapid, because I came to the realization my mom had something wrong but not really sure.  Lately the stories, behavior have become more crazy than ever. 

Today, my uncles came down to offer her a helping hand in moving to senior living.  

In the driveway I asked him if his mother had signs of dimentia. His answer was no, so I offered an explanation of her behavior.  He said she had been this way since he was much younger as well. 

Oh man, it was as if a lightbulb came on in my head.  Floods of memories filling my mind of when I was younger.   Saying to myself, “wow, that makes total sense now”.  And then the long drive home I don’t know if I am filled with relief for some answers to stories I have known, or just sadness.  

Anyways, sorry to be heavy, but I hope that the rest of time she has on earth is filled with some peace.  


About m

new beginnings
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Realization 

  1. I’m sorry for your struggles and your sadness.

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

