Morning Cardio


The itty bitty volleyball group I have been working out with for the last 8 years was featured in the gym newsletter this month to gain more interest, and to feature one of my good friends.  

I remember when I first joined the gym- I had no clue they offered volleyball three mornings a week.  One morning I was on the rowing machine and I was on an upper level looking at all these guys playing volleyball. It took me a week to get up the nerve to ask if I could join the game.   

I have always loved playing volleyball and have been actively playing for over thirty years. 

I am mostly consistent on getting there Monday Wednesday and Friday mornings at 6:15.  Admittedly in the winter months it is a bit harder to get up when it’s still dark and sometimes very cold.  

I won’t deny that mostly I am the only girl that shows up- so playing with all the “guys” and all their testosterone can be rough some days.  For the most part I give them a lot of smack talk and can set a pretty nice ball for them to smack down. 

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Morning Cardio

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

