Fly Fishing-flying fish

Five years ago today I went on my first fly fishing adventure.   

Today I adventured off the Kona coast with fly rod and shrimp pattern in hand.  I didn’t catch anything but at one point I was about chest deep wading in the surf and I heard a funny noise I looked up to see a fish flying by me. At first I thought it was someone else casting a larger pattern- but then realized I was the only one out there.  It was a surreal moment.  

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fly Fishing-flying fish

  1. akeaton9 says:

    5 years wow

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

